Week 5

For week 5 I began my initial designs. I created some very rough layout designs for my application.

These lo-fi sketches consisted of three different potential designs that could be implemented and ideas for my logo.

I then decided to look at my potential target audience profiles. I want to make my application a gender neutral app that would appeal to all genders. I also wanted my app to be aimed at students aged 17-25 that are in the socioeconomic disadvantage where they would need help by student finance and therefore will need help in terms of budgeting.

I also looked at different logo designs, I looked at different types from blackletter to cursive. I also looked at dafont.com to help me envision different brand identities. I believe the logo is important to set the atmosphere of the brand and the brand’s values.

Leave a Reply

